top of page
Search

Presentable yet casual stay at home outfit ideas!

Happy Monday!


If you're like me and don't like dressing up daily but at the same time you like looking presentable because looking presentable makes you feel better then I am glad to share a list of personal must-haves in my closet as a stay at home mom that likes to work out and get things done as well as taking care of my toddler.


Why is dressing comfortable yet presentable is important? For me it's because I can take care of my toddler better, I can move better and I feel better therefore I get more stuff done throughout the day even working out, therefore making my days more proactive. It's such a simple concept if you think about it, it's just clothes you would think, but personally it makes an impact on my daily life.


Here's a list of "essentials" that every stay at home mom should have in their closet.


  1. A dressy yet comfortable long sleeve top. Goes well with jeans, leggings, shorts, you name it! Plus you don't get cold.




2. A good pair of leggings because let's face it, they are stretchy, perfect for moving around and chasing a toddler! You can even get jeggings that look like jeans but are leggings.





3. Simple but cute jewelry. I can't stand big jewelry it's too heavy for my taste but I absolutely love simple jewelry I think it looks super cute.





4. Comfy shoes! This one is a given.





5. A couple of comfortable hair scrunchies. In love with these hair scrunchies that I linked below.





6. A comfortable soft sweater! Sometimes it gets cold inside the house so it's always a good idea to have a comfy sweater.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Photo lighting tips for bloggers!

Let's break it down. Everyone knows that best #lighting = best photos. You might think oh well I need a super sunny day to get a photoshoot done. But often people don't realize that TOO MUCH light can

Family Matching PJ's on Amazon!

It's that time of the year to plan a family Christmas photoshoot! Here are some matching PJ's for the entire family to get some ideas for that family photoshoot! :)

bottom of page